DIY Jewelry Peg Board

photo(2)

My DIY Jewelry Peg Board

This is a quick DIY I put together over the weekend. I acquired an old wooden peg board from work and knew immediately it was destined for glory:)                                                  I have seen quite a few cool ideas and solutions for Jewelry organization on Pinterest, and have been wanting to organize my loot for quite a while.

I just gave the peg board a fresh layer of white paint(spray paint would have been quicker, but I was all out) and bought some of the pegs from one of my favorite places to shop- Builders Warehouse.

peg length- about 6cm

peg length- about 6cm

The pegs come in all different lengths and shapes. I went for the shortest ones as I did not need the super long pegs and feared they could be quite dangerous.

If you cannot find the wooden peg board, you can easily make your own provided you have the right tools, such as a Power Drill. Get the step by step instructions from eHow here.

I have managed so organize all my chains, bracelets and some rings, but my earrings are feeling left out:( but I have come up with a cunning plan, so watch this space for the second installment to this post;)

Happy organizing!

Leave a comment